When you’re pain is mistaken constantly for being “hangry” 

I have this one person in my life while I know they mean well and say they’re joking. When they say she’s just “hangry” I use to be like okay ya maybe i am. But then I got diagnosed with carpal tunnel and I’m under a whole lotta stress with looming unknown for me as far as whether I need surgery to fix it or not.  I mean I find myself saying I’m tired because I have nerve pain constantly despite being on gabopentin. I just find that when I am explaining myself I go why do I even have to. 🤔🙄

You aren’t anything that others label you as you are what you want to be. You are in control of that. And while at first I did let it bother me. I soon saw I am what I what to be not what others label me as. 

I wish instead of people assuming what I am they’d ask me if I’m okay. Even if I didn’t have carpal tunnel I have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome and I’ve had six surgeries I am not “hangry” I am not a label. I am Emme survivor of EDS. 🤘🏻💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

Leave a Reply

